jump to navigation

Duels of the Planeswalkers Freeze Frame February 14, 2010

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , ,
trackback

You may have a hard time seeing what is going on in this photo but I’ve got some crazy amount of power on the board, three rows of creatures and there are a total of 8 Howling Mines on the out. What I’m doing is going for the Overkill achievement that requires you to have 75 total power on the board at one time.

Overkilling Achievers

What you are looking at is my second attempt at this achievement. I don’t think I got it this time, the first attempt got me there, but here is the rub. The game usually freezes when you get to this point. I don’t know if it is the high p/t of my creatures or the fact that so many cards are in play or what. As annoying as it is I find it kind of funny. My Xbox has a 120 drive with at least 70% of free space, but I’m not sure how the temporary memory works with these games.

Anyone else have this problem?

To Be Fair

I could have won this game many times, by attacking with my pumped guys. A 25/25 Master of Etherim is unstoppable in this match up. But letting my board get so out of control was just too much fun.

Comments»

1. CopySix - February 14, 2010

noice. Epic board is epic.

2. Aaron - Buymorecards - February 15, 2010

Norm, never play your magical cards near my electronics. You may break them as well.

3. thesimplicity - February 15, 2010

The only time I’ve ever had this problem is late game, when there’s a lot of stuff in the graveyard. The AI takes the entire battlefield and graveyard into consideration when making moves, so that can affect things.

I got the Overkill achievement using the Scales of Fury deck. Mulligan’d until I had a Dragon Roost and mana acceleration in my hand, then just kept making a 5/5 every turn. I ended the game with 44 of them on the table.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

