jump to navigation

Deck was dismantled March 7, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

So I have a green back deck that runs the rack, hypnotic specter and mortivore. The goal to get an my opponent to discard lots of cards and win via mortivore. Tonight I played at the Thursday night arena event. Which is basically a night of showing up and playing with no consequence.

The only time I won a game is when I played against @carmanavenue. I feel guilty about this because he is still learning how to play and while he has great potential, he just isn’t at this level yet.

Tonight, I got destroyed by goblins. Not that goblins are amazing but this deck at this time is way to slow. The mana costs are two high for two colors and I don’t have enough life gain to last in the long run. Basically I’m looking at black control period. This could work because no one is playing it and people might not expect it. I need a few more extripate to beat project x but otherwise I think I could beat any thing else that is out there in standard. We’ll see how I fare tomorrow.

Comments»

1. carmanavenue - March 7, 2008

I will never learn this game. You’re all a bunch of dorks.

2. Norm - March 7, 2008

I totally disagree. I was actually thinking of helping you build some decks to compete at the FNM events. Assuming your interested. Otherwise we should just get a bi-weekly magic night for new media peeps.

3. carmanavenue - March 7, 2008

Why don’t I have an avatar? What the hell, WordPress? I have, like, five WordPress blogs.

4. carmanavenue - March 7, 2008

I hope you’re only disagreeing with the first statement. I can prove the second.


Leave a Reply

