jump to navigation

More on Shadowmoor April 1, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The Shadowmoor prerelease is quickly approaching and the spoilers are officially rolling in. Here is Magic: The Gathering’s official spoiler page. My fave preview card so far:

So what is so great about this guy? Well he is going to be great for removal and awesome in limited formats. For three mana you can easily kill a 1/1 guy or get rid of a 2/2 or knock two guys down in size while your Leech Bonder gets bigger. Plus I love the name. This is also cool for blue control as blue doesn’t have a lot of direct creature kill at instant speed.

Merfolk just got a little darker.

I’ll be checking out the prerelease on April 19 in Pittsburgh.  

Comments»

1. Andy - April 22, 2008

I happened to get two of these in the deck I built at the pre-release on Saturday. They certainly worked well for my newbie-to-tournament ass.

You can’t necessarily get rid of a 2/2 unless you have a way to retap Leech Bonder after moving the first counter – or am I missing something?

Not that there aren’t ways to retap him…but in …whatever format I played it seems like you’d have to be pretty lucky to get all the pieces.

Anyway, yeah, great card. I’ll be keeping & modifying the w/b deck I cobbled together and looking for 2 more of these to flesh it out.

2. Norm - April 30, 2008

Andy,

I was thinking about removing a 2/2 over two turns. You could tap to attack and then untap to give a -1/-1 counter to a blocker. Making your guy bigger first attacking turn.

Let me know if you come up with any other creative uses of this guy.


Leave a Reply

