jump to navigation

First Highlander Deck April 28, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

The Arcane Order is running an Elder Dragon Highlander format on Tuesday this week. My general Teferi, Mage of Zhalfir. I’m basically doing blue/red control and burn. I’ve never made a highlander deck before so I’m not sure how it will play with only one of everything. My natural instinct was to play black/blue but I decided it might be faster and more fun to run red. Plus I stripped out a blue/red stuffy doll as the core. We’ll see how this plays out. So far the other known generals are:

Here is a link to the rules we are going to follow. 

 

UPDATE:

So I just reread the rules and you can only play the color mana of the color of your general. Looks like I’m playing straight blue. Where did I put my blue dragons…

Comments»

1. highlander deck - June 19, 2008

[…] so I??m not sure how it will play with only one of everything. My natural instinct was to play …https://casualmagic.wordpress.com/2008/04/28/first-highlander-deck/Highlander DecksDisclaimer: My decks may not win, but they are fun to play. If you have any […]


Leave a Reply

