jump to navigation

Shadowmoor Green May 5, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Part of my Shadowmoor exploration, here is my review of selected green cards. Found on the full visual spoiler

Devoted Druid
I like this guy for speed. Technically turn three you could play a five mana guy, assuming you didn’t play Lanowar Evles or Birds of Paradise turn one. Very possible with the hybrid mana guys in Shadowmoor.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Presence of Gond
I picked this card before learning of the infinite elves combo this guy is involved with.  I thought this is one of the strongest enchantments I’ve seen (in terms of the ability it gives). I don’t remember all the cards in the combo off the top but I’ll let you do some research. If you start here that would be fun but this isn’t the combo I was shown. I’ll get it soon. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Prismatic Omen
I mentioned this card before. I love it. I’m not sure what impact it will actually have but I see this getting slashed like Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth got splashed. I’d be happy to hear feedback on this card because my guess is that it will have some big impacts. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spawnwrithe
Reminds me of Chronozoa with less cost and trample.  Chronozoa is a little better in my book but the Spawnwrithe could start to multiply faster. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Witherscale Wurm
Just a huge ass guy. Give this guy trample and you are set.  

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

