jump to navigation

Shadowmoor White Blue Hybrid May 7, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Part of my Shadowmoor exploration, here is my review of selected white/blue cards. Found on the full visual spoiler

Plumeveil
I think this card is ridiculously strong. Can deal with a lot of creatures and there is also nice + counters in blue and white. This guy gets out of hand fast. I’m pretty sure the Flash ability is what makes this guy so strong. If you read my release party post then you know I have respect for this card.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Silkbind Faerie
I’m a fan of this Faerie because of the control. I fly over you for one and on your turn I untap to tap your big guy. Or that is what I would be saying. I also think all the costs are right on this guy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Swans of Bryn Argoll
Another super strong creature. This guy can’t even take wither damage counters. Bounce or -1/-1 counters are about the only ways to deal with this guy. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Worldpurge
I see this as a fun multiplayer card. Are you facing a lot of tokens or just looking to reset the board counter everything. I just like this card I think it costs a little too much but it is going to mess everything up.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zealous Guardian
Awesome art. Flash for one, especially if you have any of the guys who give +1/+1 counters, is really cool. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

