jump to navigation

Shadowmoor Green White Hybrid May 12, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Part of my Shadowmoor exploration, here is my review of selected green white cards. Found on the full visual spoiler

Over Soul of Dusk
Do I need to spell this out. Protection from 3/5ths of the entire game, for 5 mana. Kind of a bomb. But I’m going to say this here and then be done with it. I think Avatar as a creature type is a bit of a cop out. When I see Avatar I think blog image, I think Second Life, I don’t think Magic: the Gathering. Just kind of a lame creature type in my opinion. 

Rhys the Redeemed
I think this is an awesome late game one drop. Leaves mana open to do other stuff and then start crankin’ on the tokens. 
 

Safehold Duo
This card is the green/white version in this cycle of hybrid cards and I only want to mention it because of the artwork. Love it.  

Seedcradle Witch
This card is huge. His only weakness is the fact that he is a 1/1. A mix between Giant Growth and Selesnya Guildmage. I may need to revisit a killer saporling deck I built when Ravnica was in standard. 

Wilt-Leaf Cavaliers
Vigilance is hard core in Shadowmoor. It isn’t the best ability but it does involve a lot of creatures that hit hard and have decent casting costs. I think that they brought the cost down on vig for general creatures. Happy hunting.  

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

