jump to navigation

Regionals 2008 June 15, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I participated in my first ever Regionals this year. It was actually a last minute decision to play as I wasn’t prepared with a deck until a few days before. Basically the Kithkin deck list I picked up that week turned out to be competitive. I really had fun playing it as it could be fast and I had some great plays including a turn 5 win during my last match. 

I finished 71st out of 163 participants and 4-4 on the day. As it was my first time at this level of competition I felt that I did ok. With a little bit of play testing and studying of the other decks in the format I could have won at least two of those matches I lost. 

One very exciting element to this regionals is Alex Shefler took third and won an invitation to nationals in Chicago. His deck list is posted here on magicthegathering.com. Alex hangs around my local shop so I was happy to see him make top 8. I’ve asked him to guest write on Casual Magic so look for his posts in the future. 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

