jump to navigation

Eventide Spoiler Thoughts June 17, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Is it just me or did everyone else think there would be more Eventide spoilers floating around by now. OK there are still about four weeks between now and the prerelease but I know everyone is teething on Eventide. It is like the holy shit before the storm. Even mtgsalvation only has the one rare preview spoiled so far. I really thought that we would see more Eventide this Monday but after viewing today’s articles and still no spoilers I’m assuming we’ll have to wait one more week. 

One thing I have noticed is the revolt from MTGO players who haven’t even seen Shadowmoor yet. The blogs and comments I have read have really been eye opening in the sense that I can’t believe how far behind MTGO is in terms of releases. I understand that there maybe some technical complications to new releases (hence the MTGO building the set article this week), but I’ve got to say I was surprised to learn this is how it goes. So if you are an exclusive MTGO player I’m sorry you are missing out on Shadowmoor, it rocks. 

Anyway I’ll be keeping my eye out for news on Eventide and if you hear about some card spoilers before me. Please send a message. 

Comments»

1. Matt Rosso - June 18, 2008

Yea I know what you mean. I mean Eventide is being kept so secret, but I think that they are gonna reveal some more spoilers soon. I thought that we would have seen Eventide on Monday too, but unfortunately, we didn’t =[.

I’ll look for some spoilers too, so I’ll hit you up if I get any info.

-Matt of MTG News Online

2. doomburglar - June 18, 2008

Spoilers are scheduled to start Monday June 30th.
I probably won’t be at the website until then.
HOORAY FOR U/G!

3. Norm - June 19, 2008

Doomburglar, how do you know the release schedule? Is it posted somewhere?

4. lamb - June 19, 2008

b/w is great too! 🙂


Leave a Reply

