jump to navigation

Eventide Spoilers July 3, 2008

Posted by Norm in Eventide, Spoilers.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Eventide continues to impress with a huge jaw dropping card today, Talara’s Battalion. The spoiler article is, The terrible Two-Drop, found on Magicthegaterhing.com’s Swimming with Sharks column.

I mean whoa. Is it just me or is green going to be deadly. Maybe this card was made to make green a little more relevant against faeries who short of counter or removal won’t be able to deal with this so early. I don’t know what to say other than wow. 

Other cards of note:

Spitemare is like a more versatile stuffy doll. 

I have always really liked Treefolk as a tribal group and I am really happy to see this card.

Comments»

1. Jag - July 4, 2008

Wow is right!

I just started constructing a standard elf deck. I think I’ll be saving some room for Talara.

2. Norm - July 4, 2008

Right on. I think Elves and Kithkin are the easiest competitive constructed decks to make because you can put the core of them together with commons and uncommons.

Good luck and let me know how it goes.


Leave a Reply

