jump to navigation

Eventide Prerelease July 7, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual, Eventide.
Tags: ,
trackback

This weekend I’ll be in downtown Pittsburgh for all the action. I’ve never been to a magic event at this location before so I hope they have enough space. That is the one thing about my gripe with the Lorwyn Prerelease is that it was too small a venue and they ran out of product (I couldn’t make the last two prerelease events). OK so that was two issues but they are legitmate concerns. If I’m going to pay $25-30 for an event it better be up to snuff. 

Here is a link to the PGH location. 

Let me know if you’ll be there.

Comments»

1. Duncan - July 8, 2008

I’ll be there.

Regarding your concerns, I’m not quite sure about the space issue but I’m pretty sure they’ll have enough product. At the Shadowmoor pre-release they didn’t even run out(to my knowledge, I left at like 8 or 9).

2. Tiffany - July 10, 2008

Hihi^^ i just started to play magic and i am going to the Eventide prerelease Saturday, but i am sort of worried that i will not do very good…this will be my first time playing magic with people that i do not know hehe so i am sort of worried^^ i was wondering if you could possibly help me or give me a few pointers before i go^^ hehe thanks so much^^ bye bee^^

3. pyrox - July 11, 2008

have fun. the most important thig is to have fun, its more of a casual tourny rather that constructed. but eventide will be an awsome set only thing that troubles me is the colour pairing for the set and how interaction with shadow moor will help. bring on the pre release

mtg ^^

current decks :
goblins (legacy)
merfolk extended
dredge
simic
gruul
blk boggarts
blink bounce
megrim

4. Mark - July 11, 2008

I’m going to the one in StL, but I’m not sure what to expect. Supposedly the first “event” is at midnight tonight (Friday), but I have no idea what time to get there.

Since it starts at midnight, does that mean that I should get there earlier or is that when doors open?

Any help from pre-release veterans? Thanks!
mark

5. Norm - July 11, 2008

Hi Mark,

Unfortunately my event doesn’t open doors at midnight but 8 am on Saturday morning. Usually there is a crowd that fills up a few flights right away. If you want to play right at midnight I would get there at least an hour early and line up. If they are running flights all night and you just want to make sure you get in a flight then no worries you’ll get in the next available flight.

Good luck!

6. Mark - July 11, 2008

Thanks, Norm. Very much appreciated.

I don’t want to be a pain, but can you explain what a “flight” consists of (or point me to a resource)? About the only thing I *think* I know is that you get a SHM tourney pack and 3 Eventide boosters, you make a deck, and there are tourneys. What else?

Thanks in advance for any further help,
mark

7. Tiffany - July 12, 2008

Hihi Pryox^^ hehe thanks so much for your advice^^ i had lots of fun there, i made a red blue deck and i played three matches but i only won one BUT i did have lots of fun^^ i met so many nice people^^ it was awesome^^

the rares we got were awesome^^

8. Tiffany - July 12, 2008

ooops pyrox^^ so so sorry^^ hehe^^


Leave a Reply

