jump to navigation

First look at Shards of Alara July 20, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags:
trackback

I’ve got to point out a point out an early look at Shards of Alara on Lorwyn Unleashed. CopySix’s quick look starts out with some artwork spoilers and quickly turns into spoiler speculation when he translates a bit of text from an Italian source. I’m glad someone among us is bilingual. 

What has me most intrigued is the DRAGONS! We haven’t seen serious dragons since Timespiral Block and most of those were hard to play. A set revolving around this type of world will be very cool and exciting indeed. I will say one of my favorite cards of all time is Niv-Mizzet, the Firemind. I didn’t start playing Magic until the end of Ravnica Block so I really haven’t had much experience with this creature type. So we’ll see how this all plays out.

Once again as info about Shards leaks out please let me know so I can share the wealth. 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

