jump to navigation

Rochester Draft July 23, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual, Draft.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Tonight I had to forgo a draft event with the Arcane Order, but I was able to organize an impromptu Rochester Draft later in the evening. Since I need mostly cards in Morningtide that is what we used for all three packs. Unfortunately there were no major bombs opened but we did have a solid group of commons and uncommons. I stuck with a Red/Black warriors, elementals and goblins strategy that worked out rather well. My main creature type was warriors and I was able to get a good group with changelings and Brighthearth Banneret.

The basic combat strategy was to do damage in smaller increments until dropping Boldwyr Intimidator who basically was my win condition. I had a lot of removal for limited and was able to kill my opponents creatures as they became threats. 

Rochester Drafting is fun especially when playing with friends in a not so competitive setting. While we didn’t do much talking (because it was kind of late) this draft format provides the opportunity to talk about card strengths and weaknesses.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

