jump to navigation

Eventide Red July 28, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual, Eventide.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Part of my Eventide exploration, here is my review of selected red cards, found on the full visual spoiler.

Fiery Bombardment
I like this card for obvious reasons. It can deal damage to an opponent even if it becomes blocked or killed. Giving your creatures the ability to deal direct damage can be a game ending proposition, especially with all the removal around right now.

Hateflayer
What a creature. How is this senario: “I attack for 5, untap and you take 10.” or Get in for 5, next turn untap to put 5 -1/-1 counters on target creature and block another. Ya this guy can move, for a big guy.

I see him getting a slot in elemental decks as he can be played for less that 7. Also enchanting with Power of Fire could really spice things up even more. 

Puncture Blast
Solid burn but I think Wither really helps this card go the distance. Basically as big as a Nameless Inversion but can leave the -1 counters.  

Stigma Lasher
 What can I say. Wither is the new Trample. In my casual group life gain decks are more rampant that goat tokens on a leash. I’m going to look forward to putting an end to 60+ life in one game.

Unwilling Recruit
I feel that this is an amazing card for only three red. Yes the casting cost can be hard to make but with all the mana fixing out there I don’t think it will be too much of a problem. As well as the ability to pump whatever creature you steal is pretty cool.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

