jump to navigation

MTG Vault got hacked September 15, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I just noticed that MTG Vault was recently hacked and they lost all data. Not only loosing the data but passwords and email addresses were stolen. So if you were registered with MTG Vault it is advisable that you start to change your password if you have used it anywhere else with your email address. This is a huge shame and sucks for all. 

I’m sad to have lost MTG Vault as they stated they will not be restoring the site. I really liked the simplicity and ease of use. So thanks for a cool site and service and I’m sorry it had to end in such a malicious way. 

With that said I’m will be looking for a new place to post deck lists to share. Any suggestions out there? Off the top of my head I know that Essential Magic has a free way to do this, but I’ve never created an account with them. So please let me know what works for you.

Comments»

1. Troy - September 16, 2008

Essential magic is pretty good.
i use it.
and it sucks that it got hacked, i always hate to see a MTG site go down.

2. Norm - September 16, 2008

Thanks for the heads up. I’ll let everyone know what I choose to go with.

3. Essential Magic - My New Decklist Resource « Casual Magic - September 21, 2008

[…] to post decklists. This comes after Magic Deck Vortex was hacked (you can see my post about it here). After using Essential Magic’s deck builder for one deck I already give it a thumbs up. It […]

4. DarrenDC - January 7, 2009

Wow. That sucks.

I suggest http://www.tappedout.net/

Been using it for a while. Its lightyears ahead of MTG Vault anyway.


Leave a Reply

