jump to navigation

A few things that are happening in my world September 19, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I have a few non-magic related bits that I wanted to share/shamelessly promote. 

First of I’ve got a buddy whose band is in a local radio station’s contest to win fame and fortune. The band is called CRAP you can check them out here. What I really want you to do is click here and just give the song a listen. They have a hip hop urban style that might not be for everyone, but if you give some link love free fake textless Cryptic Command for everyone who clicks through. 

 


 

 

 

Next is PodCamp Pittsburgh 3. If you are into blogging, podcasting, new media, social media or online communication tools PodCamp is an event that you can meet a local blogger/podcaster you follow. Learn how to get started yourself or just hang out and enjoy the incredible after party. I’ve been working closely with the other organizers on this one so you may have noticed the same badge on the bottom right of the sidebar. And if you don’t trust me check out what the Pittsburgh Tech Council has to say about PodCamp. 

Anyway I’ll be at PodCamp Pittsburgh so if you are in the area and you want to swing by send me an email or leave a comment and I’ll look for you.

 


 

 

Finally I’m wondering if anyone is on Twitter? Twitter is a cool microblogging site that I use regularly to keep track of people, get news, and communicate with friends. If you are on Twitter you can follow me at http://twitter.com/mrdirby.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

