jump to navigation

Essential Magic – My New Decklist Resource September 21, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I decided to go with Essential Magic to post decklists. This comes after Magic Deck Vortex was hacked (you can see my post about it here). After using Essential Magic’s deck builder for one deck I already give it a thumbs up. It is pretty easy to use and exports to MTGO and other formats. There is a comprehensive deck summery with graphs on mana curve, spell ratios and other data. 

I’ve got a new decklist that uses Cephalid Constable to put your opponents permanents back in their hand (click here to see it). I’ll be posting more decks here in the future so you can easily search for me under the name “CasualMagic.”

I think that it would be really cool if Essential Magic could add a social networking aspect to their site where you could friend other users. This way you could rate people’s deck building ability share with friends, etc. I know kind of a wild idea but it would be a lot of fun.

Comments»

1. Jeff Fulcher - September 22, 2008

Thanks for the tip on Essential Magic Norm. I’ve been looking for a decent way to display decks over at the Rogue Deck blog. This looks as good as anything out there.

2. The Construction Continues « Rogue Deck - September 22, 2008

[…] Norm over at Casual Magic posted about Essential Magic.  I’ve set up an account over there (look for username […]


Leave a Reply

