jump to navigation

Into the Vault: Dragons September 23, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

So I know that there were many of you who were trying to get your hands on a copy of this limited edition. I’m sorry if you couldn’t because dragons are basically awesome. To honor the holes in everyone’s collection I made this video while opening the box. Unfortunately most of these cards were made prior to me starting to play magic so I’m not familiar with most of them nor have I played with most of them. 

If you are not familiar with this special release check out the announcement on Magic’s site. Wikipedia also has a complete list of all of the dragons and links to the Gatherer. 

I have to give a special thanks to my colleagues who pre-ordered the Dragons for my birthday in August. They don’t even know how awesome they are for finding a place with one available. When I went to pick it up at a local shop they had it hidded away and weren’t allowed to tell people they had one. I was really worried that they were going to try and overcharge me for it. Or that they may have sold it to someone else. 

Anyway I’m excited to add this special edition to my collection.

One note about the video. I used my flip cam to record this video and it has a fixed depth of field so when the camera is too close to the card it looks blurry. Sorry about that. 

I also made a quick graphic for Casual Magic. What do you think about it? Should I incorporate it into the site?

Comments»

1. Andy - September 23, 2008

a couple of weeks ago I saw this at a comic book store I only occasionally go to. I had NO Idea what it was, so I looked it up latter, and I really wished I had picked it up.

Neat video, and love the blog!

2. Dee - September 24, 2008

Man, that’s awesome. Thanks for the video!


Leave a Reply

