jump to navigation

Back on Track + Twitter October 20, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Thanks to everyone who has stayed with me after this past week of PodCamp Pittsburgh. Lots of good times with fellow bloggers and podcasters at The Art Institute of Pittsbrugh this weekend. I’ve got a good week planned here on the blog with my continuation of Shards of Alara reviews and a video about my prep for the Steel City Con this weekend.

Before I get you that video I want to take a moment and share another means of following me in new media sense. How many of you use Twitter? I’ve been on twitter for about a year and it is a really amazing way to stay in touch with a group of people without actually getting in touch with them. Twitter is simple, you upload your thoughts, comments, location, in basically the size of a text message. I use twitter a lot and can’t imagine my life without it. If you are already using Twitter you can follow me here and if you’re not, I’ve added a little widget to the sidebar with my updates. Just so you know my twitter name is MrDirby and not CasualMagic. 

Photo by Dave Fisher.

Comments»

1. Jessie - October 20, 2008

Twitter twitter. It is defiantly an amazing micro blogging system that I’ve been on for a few years now. Also a great and safe way to get in touch with people if they have twitteriffic or twittxt on their mobile device without giving someone your phone number who you don’t want to have it.

2. Norm - October 21, 2008

Jessie, I just started to use TweetDeck as a way to keep up on all my followers, etc. It is a really great tool.


Leave a Reply

