jump to navigation

Alara Reborn Announcement October 28, 2008

Posted by Norm in Alara Reborn, Casual.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’m a few days behind on this announcement but better late than never. Wizards of the Coast announced Alara Reborn recently in the Magic Arcana section. Here is all the relevant info from the announcement:

There will be 145 cards in Reborn and it will be released on Thursday, April 30, 2009. Yes that is a Thursday. I think it is because of a holiday in Europe but I’m not really sure otherwise.

I feel like I’ve said it before but I expected all the Shards to come together by the third set. The current headline relating to Reborn, “The birth of one world. The death of five.” How poetic.

So what can we expect from this set? I’m thinking we’ll see dragons in other colors than red, angels in black, basically a Planar Chaos esk merging and coming together of everything we’ve seen before. Based on Shards I think it has the potential to be really awesome. What do you think?

Comments»

1. José - October 30, 2008

The 1st of May is LABOR DAY here in Portugal, and I think that’s also true all across Europe.

2. Tony - March 12, 2009

i actually kinda liked the shards being seperated into five.


Leave a Reply

