jump to navigation

Legacy 101 November 12, 2008

Posted by Norm in Constructed, Tournament.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Last night I pulled and proxied cards for my first official Legacy Deck. I’m not sure proxied is a word but who cares. Anyway, I started playtesting for a local Legacy throwdown coming up on December 6th. Since I don’t have a lot of experience with this format I thought goblins would be a good choice for me. I found a recent deck list on the official Wizards site and started from there.

Goblin Sharpshooter is awesome. I only had it out during one game but dang is he good especially when a lot of guys are going to the graveyard. My first couple games were a little slow as I was getting used to the new feel and playing against the powerful disruption of other legacy decks. 

In addition to goblins I have a list for an interesting deck around Ad Nausium. So maybe I’ll give that a chance before making my final decision on what to run. Also that extended deck that won PT Berlin was sick. Turn two consistent win, maybe I’ll run that…

Comments»

1. Duncan - November 13, 2008

In Legacy, it’s much easier to hate out Elfball which is why I don’t really see it winning major tournaments. I mean, the reason it was able to win Pro Tour Berlin so easily was because it was in a field full of aggro. Since the ban of CounterTop, there are almost no top tier extended decks that run counters.


Leave a Reply

