jump to navigation

UG Madness and WordPress December 5, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

First off a bit of sad news. My favorite Magic web comic is hanging up the hat at the end of the year. Thats right UG Madness is coming to a close. I didn’t start reading the comic until the middle of this year and I’ve enjoyed the witty commentary. The archives are going to stay up so you can still go through the older comics. 

Another little bit of news. If you are writing another blog with wordpress, then you will be happy to know wordpress 2.7 launched on .com yesterday. This is my first post in the upgrade. This is a major update for the visual back end of the site. So far I’m loving it. I haven’t gotten used to everything but I like the way it looks and I can tell it will be easier to use. If you don’t write a blog then you won’t notice any difference at all on the front end. Click for more info on wordpress 2.7.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

