jump to navigation

Magic Comics – Ice Age December 30, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , ,
trackback

magic-comics-ice-age

Today I got back to work from the holidays and low and behold my first magic comics are waiting for me. I picked up all four books in the Ice age series for $1 on ebay (plus shipping of course). I haven’t gotten a chance to look at any of them, but I will let you know when I do.

However I do have a certain dilemma regarding these books. Number 3 and 4 are still in the original packaging. Not sure if I should go there and open them. Obviously they are not that valuable since I got all four for one dollar. But still. I guess it will depend on how good the first two books are and if I want to know what happens. 

Here is the best list of all the Magic: the Gathering comics I could find online, at the visually offensive Troll and Toad website. 

Since today’s posting theme should be comic here is another online comic I just found, Breaking the Magic. It focuses on more than just MTG but there are some good ones.

Comments»

1. TooSarcastic - December 30, 2008

Keep up the good work, Norm! Looks like you’re doing good (concise!) posting here. Sorry I can’t compare to that at Fugitive Wizard. Keep going, I know how hard keeping a Magic Blog running can be!

2. Squirle - December 31, 2008

There is a much more easy to the eye list on the MTGSalvation Wiki, under the “List of Storyline Sources” entry.

And if you don’t want to open your issues 3 & 4, the contents of the Ice Age comics where posted on Magicthegathering.com a while ago. I think it was on the Coldsnap mini site.

3. Norm - December 31, 2008

Squirle, thanks I didn’t think to check MTG Salvation for the books. They didn’t come up in a google search, I think.

TooSarcastic. Thanks! I appreciate the feedback. I enjoyed your group exploits. Too bad my home group dried up over the summer.

4. Grabmal - January 6, 2009

I quit playing Magic a few years ago and want to sell my cards know. Do you know a good place (best would by via internet), where I can get rid of them?


Leave a Reply

