jump to navigation

When Art Arrives December 31, 2008

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

So this is a blatant repost of the Magic Arcana today, When Art Arrives

I really like this article showing how they post art for a new set as it comes in. As an art director it is cool to see how other creative groups work etc. 

I wanted to post a question in the forums about this but I can’t make heads or tails of them. Either I’m forum deficient or the forums are just over loaded with other randomness. (sorry for that mini rant)

I’m wondering if those are all the original artworks or if they are scans or just digital prints? I can’t imagine that all the artists work traditionally. It does look like there is some original art on that wall (follow the link to the article and you can see better shots). 

It would be cool if wizards posted some concept art to finished product. I know they have done this before but I like to see that thinking process as well.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

