jump to navigation

Master Transmuter, My New Girlfriend January 21, 2009

Posted by Norm in Conflux, Spoilers.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Hi guys I’d like to introduce you to my new girlfriend, Master Transmuter

We’ve been flirting ever since her artwork was spoiled back in August. I would bring her a Lotus Bloom and she would give me a Loxodon Warhammer. I’d pick her up at the Arcane Sanctum and we’d head over to the Seaside Citadel for coffee and perogies. Tezzeret is pretty pissed about this and all. They basically grew up together and he always thought, well you know. Sorry Tez.

Comments»

1. Lunashine - January 21, 2009

WHAT, I actually cant believe it! wotc really cared about good art and brought her into conflux! chippy is truly my new hero, his girls allways have that cool yet somehow cute appearance. I want to pick up as many as I can carry and plaster my room…. wait that would be such a waste. But instead I would do the following (inspired by norm’s little story.)

Id send a couriers capsule to her, the message reading “I saw you several times at the arcane sanctum and was impressed by your EPIC, super awesome look and your gorgeous talents. Why dont you come over to the next obelisk of esper, so we can have a little chat?.

So she agreed and we met at the obelisk, where we both took some delicious sips from a marble chalice. I gave her a gilded lotus, from the far plane of mirrodin, and she made infinity mana out of it. with that mana I could craft her a mox lotus and give it to her at our wedding. the last task would be to craft a scourglass, and rid the world of all nuisances. SHIT I forgott Im not made of etherium…. BOOM.”

– the end

2. Ben Carlson - January 21, 2009

Outside of Standard, I really like this w/ Pentad Prism, get her out on turn three. Turn four use that last Prism mana to activate her, put something nice in, and refresh the Prism.

3. CopySix - January 21, 2009

I think my spouse is jealous . . anywho – not only is this card REALLY decent, it will also be my fav desktop wallpaper. I would love to get her number off Chippy.

4. Nick Davis - January 21, 2009

She’s mine. Sorry boys!!!

She seems fun with Sanctum Gargoyles or Sharuum.

5. Mark Ian - January 22, 2009

I really liked the way you wrote this one. Its so funny. Does she have a nickname or something? lol. 😀

6. Nano - January 27, 2009

As much as I would love to jump on this bandwagon, she seems to lack “fleshiness” in certain areas that I tend to require in a girlfriend…

Nope. The Reversal of Fortune girl (Fifth Dawn) is still my gal! 😀

7. Roberto - January 27, 2009

Hot. That’s all I have to say.

8. Fangrim - January 30, 2009

wallpaper went up today. really nice to have a big, high res look.

😉

9. Helmjolk - October 18, 2009

I think I am gonna have take me some time in photoshop and combine her with glimmervoid (or something the like)
And get me a new background 🙂

I love the contrast in being cute and some… freaky..
Ofcourse its just fantasies but who cares 😀


Leave a Reply

