jump to navigation

Duels of the Planeswalkers January 29, 2009

Posted by Norm in Casual, Technology.
Tags:
trackback

Looking ahead I’m thinking about Duels of the Planeswalkers for XBox 360. The release date is slated sometime this spring and we really have heard very little about the game. I would have expected to see more information about the cards in the game and the new planeswalker, nissa (sp check).

Perhaps the release of this game is a little lost in the hype of conflux. It does seem odd to me that they chose to release the game now and not during the holiday season.

I wanted to collect all known information about the game to date in this post but alas I just don’t have the time right now. Hopefully I’ll get to it this weekend but with the prerelease I’m not making any promises. 

Below is one of the better videos from MTG Cast. They talk about the game play a little, and I learned there are no damage on the stack tricks in the game.  

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

