jump to navigation

Megatog – One Rare and a Prayer February 16, 2009

Posted by Norm in Casual, One Rare and a Prayer.
Tags: ,
trackback

This week I was able to get my act together and build my Megatog deck. I was only able to test it once so far (at least I have the cards together), but it was a lot of fun to build. In retrospect I think that it would be better to add artifacts or spells that would get my Megatog in with some sort of evasion. I’m thinking maybe running fear or are there any artifacts that give fear?

Anyway check out the deck list and if you are planning on playing against me this week, maybe wait until after Tuesday to take a look. 

The deck is on MTG Vault.com: Megatog.

Comments»

1. Duncan - February 16, 2009

Whispersilk Cloak gives evasion.

2. Norm - February 16, 2009

I’m running one. So I’m glad you didn’t look to know. I tried to search for an artifact that give fear to other creatures but I didn’t find one. I didn’t look for equipment. I do have an artifact that gives flying, it is an equipment.

3. Duncan - February 17, 2009

Oh, here are some other evasion-granting artifacts: Chariot of the Sun, Soratami Cloud Chariot, Skyshaper(kinda bad), Whalebone Glider, Sandals of Abdallah, and War Barge. All those are uncommon.


Leave a Reply

