jump to navigation

Casual Magic Birthday February 17, 2009

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Today Casual Magic is one year old!2576202403_682229b1af

While I’m not sure exactly what I should do to celebrate I thought I would start with sharing the first post. Since I bet very few of you were around for that one. 

I may have mentioned this before, but in the first month of Casual Magic I had 50 views. Most of them were my friends who I had to tune in myself. They were great and really supportive. I really started to get more traffic with the dawn of Shadowmoor. That is when I realized how much hype surrounds a prerelease. A simple post about a new card can go a long way. So by the time Shards of Alara was released I had the formula down. 

However it isn’t as simple as reposting spoiled cards. It takes time and dedication to writing a blog. Thanks to everyone who has commented and shared my site over the past year. I would still be at the 50 hits per month without you. 

To celebrate I called some friends over this evening and we opened some 9th edition. I made a quick video of the whole thing. (It isn’t very polished so don’t be too critical).

Comments»

1. Mark Ian - February 17, 2009

Happy Birthday Casual Magic! Wow, opening a box for the celebration. I wish I could do that too. My old blog is going for a year this March. 🙂

2. CopySix - February 17, 2009

Joyeux Anniversaire Casual Magic ! !
Nous te souhaitons un joyeux anniversaire et plusieurs années à venir.

3. xbox 360 repair - February 17, 2009

Happy Birthday Casual Magic! Really superb cake…..

4. JMGH - February 18, 2009

Happy Birthday!!

5. Nick Davis - February 18, 2009

Great job! Very exciting.

6. Duncan - February 18, 2009

Happy Birthday Casual Magic!

Also, thanks for the shout-out.

7. Norm - February 19, 2009

Thanks for well wishes.


Leave a Reply

