jump to navigation

Today I’m Messing with MTGO March 1, 2009

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags:
trackback

Despite my last post and rant about MTGO. I do have this gift subscription. I’m going to try and get into a little pauper magic. My account name is HuelsmanSmash, thanks to the girlfriend and a reoccuring joke where I go, “HuelsmanSmash!!”

So I’ll keep the blog window open as I go through my experience. I promise not to complain, much.

Step 1. Activating my account. Clicking on the account activation link and entering my activation code. Taking a really long time… not sure if it is frozen. I get to look at some nice Conflux art while I’m waiting.

I got logged in and I couldn’t redeem my activation coupon. There is no immedate help for this and after about 30 minute of looking around and trying to figure out what to do,  I logged off.

Comments»

1. CopySix - March 2, 2009

w0w . . . that kinda sucks.
Sorry to hear. One of these days I will get my butt onto MTGO but now I am tentative / hesitant about the entire registration process. 😦

2. Norm - March 2, 2009

I guess I should also say that I’m hesitant to put any more $$ into the system when it is really confusing on how to get the cards I really want for pauper formats. Also my paypal is having issues and I’d rather not put my credit card into MTGO. Another reason I didn’t actually play any games.

3. Cory - March 2, 2009

Well if you take the plunge I am willing to give you some of my commons I have on the MTGO. Only thing I ask is you play me.

4. Cory - March 2, 2009

Oh and guys I got John Avon this friday for FART

5. Gemini6Ice - March 3, 2009

John Avon for FART? Sweet! He really is my favorite magic artist!


Leave a Reply

