jump to navigation

From the Vault: Exiled Update March 19, 2009

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: , ,

Check out today’s Magic Arcana for more info about what might or might not be in in From the Vault: Exiled. I saw Brian David-Marshall’s twitter update from last night gives us some insight.


As for what is “Tournament Legal” as some of you discussed yesterday. I did some digging around about a definition for this phrase and I really couldn’t find an official definition. Maybe I didn’t look hard enough, but here is my understanding. Tournament Legal refers to all the cards that are not banned or restricted for a specific tournament/organized event. I think that this phrase is a little loose because certain “house” rules may apply in stores or play groups.

I could be wrong about that but as for now that is my understanding. So if Balance is printed in FtV: Exiled but it is restricted or banned where you are playing it is not legal. To qualify for FtV: Exiled the card had to have appeared at some point on that list. I just hope they don’t reprint ponder.



1. Julie Newmen - August 9, 2009

Wizards of the Coast suggests that “Tournament Legal” means that the cards are black-bordered and legal to play with in any tournament that their original printings are accepted.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: