jump to navigation

While I’ve been out March 31, 2009

Posted by Norm in Alara Reborn, Casual.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

This weekend I took a quick trip to Toronto with the girlfriend, and when we came back I brought back a bug so I’ve been under the weather. I didn’t have much time to think about magic on the trip. Although I did look for a place to buy cards I didn’t find one. Granted, I didn’t look very hard but a few of the mini mall shops in Chinatown seemed promising.

So what have I missed since leaving my beloved country.

Booster Packs
The Alara Reborn Booster Packs were spoiled late last week on the official Magic website.

I’m a big fan of these two images, evil angel and snake mistress. I hope each of these cards can live up to the awesomeness of their art.

New Google Themes
banner2jpg
We also have new theme images in iGoogle. There are a lot of cool game themes in general now in the iGoogle library. So if you use Google and you haven’t taken advantage of their customizable home screen go for it. I know I find iGoogle very useful.

Still Excited About Regionals
Over the next few weeks I’m going to be preparing for the Regionals in Pittsburgh. I’m leaning toward Kithkin Vengant which is a variation on the red/white Kithkin I’ve been playing. Let me know what you are running and if your in the area and want to play test let me know.

Comments»

1. frylockdude - April 1, 2009

Hey Norm. I’d be happy to playtest if you’d like. We may be able to set up a playtest day for the Arcane Order(probably a Saturday). LMK when would be good for you and I’ll start making proxy decks(B/W Tokens, R/W Lark, Esper Lark, Faeries, 5CC, R/W Kithkin, Merfolk, Blightning, and RDW).

2. Norm - April 2, 2009

This might be a good list pre Alara Reborn to test with – http://www.wizards.com/magic/magazine/events.aspx?x=mtg/daily/decks/mol261264

3. Nick Davis - April 3, 2009

Coiling Oracle???!??! HMM!!1


Leave a Reply

