jump to navigation

6 Card Booster Packs April 10, 2009

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: ,
trackback

This weekend I’m home visiting my parents and while shopping at the local big box I found those $2 packs of Conflux. You know the ones where you pay two dollars for a land, token, and five cards one of which might be a rare, foil, or uncommon. I knew it was a bad idea but I decided to pick up two packs anyway.

Here is what I got.

Pack 1
Plains, Soldier Token, Spore Burst, Extractor Demon, Asha’s Favor, Valeron Outlander, Armillary Sphere.

Pack 2
Forest, Saproling Token, Grixis Slavedriver, Constricting Tendrils, Tukatongue Thallid, Fiery Fall, Pestilent Kathari.

Here is where I’m confused in pack two I received one uncommon and four commons, pack one I got a rare and uncommon. I thought that you had a chance for a rare, uncommon, or foil. I guess you have a slot for a completely random rarity. Honestly this wouldn’t be so bad if you were guaranteed a rare card in the pack. I know I already complained about this product delivery method but I’m really disappointed after paying money for it.

I wonder how this is doing for wizards. Is it an easier entry for kids whose parents are buying them cards. These were located with the rest of the trading cards near the check-out isles.

On a more interesting note. I hope that my brother and I can build some decks in Alara Block. To get me thinking about Alara Block Constructed. I’ll let you know what we come up with.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

