jump to navigation

Alara Reborn Official Spoiler Week 1 April 14, 2009

Posted by Norm in Alara Reborn, Spoilers.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Welcome to official Alara Reborn spoiler week. My personal facorite card in the new set is hands down Dragon Broodmother. Revealed in Kelly Digg’s article today.

dragon-broodmother

I cannot wait to build around this card! I’ve now got a use for those Goblin Assault and Crucible of Fire cards that have been collecting dust in my binder. I’m thinking that overall this is going to be an awesome card at the kitchen table. I doubt there are going to be a lot of comptitive builds around this guy. Maybe if the dragon tokens had haste.

dragon_token

Another card we get to see today is Lavalanche spoiled on Robot City.

lavalanche

A more inexperienced version of myself would probably have gone nuts over this card.  I’m think that the three mana cost is a good one here, especially to keep this Chandra esk ablility from going nuts. There could be some cool applications with this in a deck that can ramp to huge amounts of mana and sweep your opponent and board in one fell swoop. I think this is a really good card and will be a great addition to limited formats. Time will tell regarding its constructed application.

Comments»

1. Brian Muse - April 14, 2009

It’s the new, cooler verdant force.

2. Nick Davis - April 14, 2009

Dragon Token Deck FTW!

3. Michael Rawdon - April 14, 2009

Lavalanche looks like it was crafted for multiplayer: Seriously cripple one opponent, but not everyone.

4. Kody godsire - April 21, 2009

I agree my fav is the dragon broodmother, it is amazing

5. Frank konners - May 7, 2009

I got a dragon brood motehr


Leave a Reply

