jump to navigation

Thinking Regionals May 7, 2009

Posted by Norm in Tournament.
Tags: , ,
trackback

regionals

Like the rest of the competitive magic world I’ve been thinking and starting to prepare for the upcoming Regionals. I think the biggest question on everyone’s mind is what new tech from Alara Reborn can we use that hasn’t been exploited yet. Personally I’d love to throw Glory of Warfare into a Vengeant Winni deck and shuffle up. I don’t think it will be that simple though.

As of right now I’m leanning toward Kithkin as I’ve had the most experience with the deck and I have the cards. I feel that when I loose with Kithkin it is because I keep a bad hand or fall victem to mana issues. So in addtion to it being a good deck I feel confident with it.

So what crazy ideas are you cooking up for regionals?

Comments»

1. messels - May 8, 2009

kithkin is pretty decent still. very decent still. i wish it were simple enough to just throw glory of warfare into brew but what comes out? the deck doesn’t have all that much space. have you thought about adding in a splash of red for glory of warfare? i haven’t tested w/ that deck at all. going to play a jund deck. blightening beatdown surprised. lol.

2. Mark Ian - May 11, 2009

I’m currently choosing between Boat Brew or Vengeant Kithkins… but I like the U/W kithkins I recently test played. Maindeck Negates are cool. 🙂


Leave a Reply

