jump to navigation

Week of Refreshment June 15, 2009

Posted by Norm in Casual, Duels of the Planeswalkers, Technology.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I’m going on vacation this week. Which means I’ll have time to do the things I love most that aren’t regular responsibilities. Like writing about Magic: the Gathering!

If you haven’t heard. Last week Wizards of the Coast announced some major rules changes to the game. Most of the changes had to do with renaming of zones and minor tweaks. There is one major change that has to do with combat damage. I think for casual gamers this is going to be an ok change that will make the game less complicated – or you won’t even really notice the tweak. I’ll get my full recap/review of the changes up this week. In the mean time if you haven’t already read the changes you can read the announcement here.

YouTube subscriber knightami asked me when I’m going to get some new magic videos together. Well the answer is soon. I’ve got some plans for videos that I hope you will enjoy. You can look for those in the next few weeks.

Wednesday is a big day as it is the launch of Duels of the Planeswalkers on Xbox. Since I’ll be out of town I’ll have to download the game when I get back. Hopefully I don’t miss out on the foil Garruk promo. Once I get set up I’ll let you know how to get ahold of me and we can duel in game. Or if you need a mentor I’d be happy to help you learn how to play.

In the digital realm I’m also excited about iPhone 3.0 launching on Wednesday. So if you own an iPhone make sure you run your software updater.

Finally I’ve ben playing that Zombi Funeral deck and it has been preforming pretty well. I’ll get you a formal update soon as I’ve made a few tweaks. I’m also wondering if it will be a lot better with the new deathtouch rules.

Comments»

1. CopySix - June 17, 2009

Hoping you have a nice mini-vacation and battery recharge buddy.


Leave a Reply

