jump to navigation

M10 Official Spoiler Week June 29, 2009

Posted by Norm in Magic 2010, Spoilers.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Today kicks off the official spoiler week at Wizards of the Coast. I always enjoy these weeks as we get to see the creators thoughts and comments about the cards. One new announcement is that there will be a cycle of new tribal lords as spoiled by Tom LaPille. He previewed the new goblin, Goblin Chieftain.

goblin-chieftan

Taking a look at MTG Salvation I think the other lords will be:

Cemetery Reaper
Merfolk Sovereign
Captain of the Watch
And I don’t see anything about the new elf lord.

Comments»

1. /cadenadebronce3 - June 29, 2009

Elf Archdruid 2/2

Other Elf you control get +1/+1
T: Add G to your mana pool for each Elf you control

This is the new elf lord as far as I know…!

2. Nick Davis - June 29, 2009

Tribal? Woah, are we in Lorwyn again? 🙂 I’m looking forward to the simplicity yet awesomeness of this set. I wanna get my hands on some Silence!!!

3. Norm - June 29, 2009

Nice. The mana ability is sick. I wonder how much it will cost.


Leave a Reply

