jump to navigation

M10 Unknown Artwork June 30, 2009

Posted by Norm in Magic 2010, Spoilers.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Tonight while chatting with Nick from CCG Tradepost, M10 unaccounted for artwork came up. Specifically in relation to how Blue is getting the shaft in this core set. There is still hope because, as far as I know, we don’t know what art will go with the cards spoiled in the Arcana way back…
magic-2010-new-art2

magic-2010-new-art1

These two beautiful artworks have yet to be spoiled. Well as far as I know so correct me if I’m wrong.

And since I stayed up late tonight I got a chance to see the M10 promo cards. Can I just say the Vampire alt art is awesome, yes I can.

vampire-nocturnus-promo.jpg ant-queen-promo.jpg

Comments»

1. mike - June 30, 2009

number two has to be Indestructibility [dude standing with magic protecting him obviously where a wrath/damnation hit previously.]

the first artwork is interesting, because you cant necessarily tell if that is a wave, or a hillside draped in moss. Also, there is a mountain in the background, leading it to be something with land. I’d say it’s Flashfreeze because of the green/red aspect, but ya never know.

heck, it could even be disorient or pacifism [the person looks like they’re having problems] or unsummon [the picture looks like the guy has been warped there]

2. Nick Davis - June 30, 2009

The second picture looks like everything got totally pwned around him, but he was able to prevent the damage (and even the grass under his feet). HRMM!!!

3. CopySix - June 30, 2009

Image #2 is confirmed to be “Indestructibility” (3W Enchantment – Aura, Rare / Enchant permanent / Enchanted permanent is indestructible.).
Final card image here : http://mtg-realm.blogspot.com/2009/06/m10-spoiler-12.html.
Indestructibility is meh. Use Shield of the Oversoul instead.

4. Norm - June 30, 2009

My first thought on the first image is that it is circle of protection blue, but since that isn’t going to be in M10 it could be something else. Flash Freeze is an interesting idea but I think it is something to do with water or protection from water.

I didn’t catch the Indestructibility… kind of unexciting for a rare. Great art though.

5. /cadenadebronce3 - June 30, 2009

I think the first one is Convincing Mirage:

Enchantment – Aura
Enchant land
As Convincing Mirage enters the battlefield, choose a basic land type.
Enchanted land is the chosen type.

but it’s not confirmed, and the second one is Indestructibility as CopySix said above.

6. Dillon - June 30, 2009

I can see the first one being Essence Shatter or Divination.

7. crmerry - June 30, 2009

I am always hoping for a Choke reprint, but if I was betting money, I would go with Convincing Mirage.

8. /cadenadebronce3 - July 14, 2009

Finally the first picture belongs to Time Warp, and its mythic rarity…!


Leave a Reply

