jump to navigation

Red Lightning July 18, 2009

Posted by Norm in Constructed.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

While I’ve been moving in the shadows over here at Casual Magic, I’ve been tempering some lighting I picked up over the past two weekends.

For starters check the Red Lightning deck list I posted over at MTG Vault.

4x Hellspark Elemental
4x Lightning Elemental
4x Boggart Ram-Gang
4x Tattermunge Maniac
4x Ball Lightning

Spells
4x Flame Javelin
4x Lightning Bolt
2x Banefire
4x Pyroclasm

Land
26x Mountain

Give me a few more weeks to get the cards together and I’ll be in business.

Comments»

1. tcgbuddy - July 18, 2009

26 mountains? too many!

2. Norm - July 20, 2009

Was just thinking maybe I could pull two lands for two Earthquake. Also some how I forgot to put fireball on the list…

3. dillon - July 23, 2009

Here are some ideas. Figure of destiny. Volcanic fallout over pyroclasm. definitely Magma spray. drop those Banefire. go to 24 lands at a maximum.

I’ve been thinking about adding Howling Mine to a red deck lately.

4. Norm - July 23, 2009

Dillon, Interesting idea. Turn two Howling Mine to ensure a turn three Ball Lightning.

5. Zeus_Bigbear - December 5, 2009

Actually, you might want to look into the newer Zendikar set. And maybe add some goblins with haste, they’ve set back my opponents 10 life by turn three several times.

Norm - December 7, 2009

Thanks for the comment. I did update the goblin list in this post. https://casualmagic.wordpress.com/2009/11/05/getting-ready-for-states-2009/

I really like Warren Instigator.

đŸ™‚

Norm


Leave a Reply

