jump to navigation

Red Lightning 1.2 July 25, 2009

Posted by Norm in Constructed.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I’ve been working on updating my Red Lightning  here is what I phosted a week or so ago.

4x Hellspark Elemental
4x Lightning Elemental
4x Boggart Ram-Gang
4x Tattermunge Maniac
4x Ball Lightning

Spells
4x Flame Javelin
4x Lightning Bolt
2x Banefire
4x Pyroclasm

Land
26x Mountain

Since theen I’ve gotten a few suggestions and I’ve made a few tweeks. Behold 1.2.

4x Hellspark Elemental
4x Changeling Berserker
4x Boggart Ram-Gang
4x Tattermunge Maniac
4x Ball Lightning

Spells
4x Flame Javelin
4x Lightning Bolt
2x Fireball
4x Magma Spray
2x Spiteful Visions

Land
24x Mountain

First changes in creatures. I dropped Lightning Elemental for Changeling Berserker. I felt that for the same mana cost the 5/3 was a little more stable and can champion a Tatttermung Maniac or Boggart Ram-Gang.

On Dillion’s suggestion I added Magma Spray and I can see why Exiling a creature is better than simply killing it, but I think that Lashout might be better. Also he suggested Howling Mine, a really cool idea to keep the red hand full of spells and land. So what if instead we played Spiteful Visions? Might not be that great but helps our aggro process. Finally I switched Banefire for Fireball, the ability to hit multiple creatures if nessecary is a bonus plus I’m not expecting to have enough mana to make banefire uncounterable.

I’ll get a few test games under my belt and let you know how it goes.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

