jump to navigation

Dungeon Solitaire Review March 14, 2010

Posted by Norm in Casual.
Tags: ,
trackback

A few weeks ago I was contacted by @Dungeon_Sol on twitter regarding their iPhone game Dungeon Solitaire. I offered to do a review and they said sure, sent me a download code and off I went.

Now this game isn’t a Magic game and isn’t made by Wizards of the Coast. The developers are Griptonite Games based in Kirkland, WA and have worked on a number of titles probably the most notable in recent history is Assassin’s Creed II: Discovery for the DS and iPhone. Dungeon Solitaire is a digital card based game that is meant to feel like a trading card game.

What I like about Dungeon Solitaire is the quick, play me anywhere, aspect. Since there isn’t an on the go version of Magic, yet, this fills in the gap. I’ve found myself playing on my commute to work, waiting in line, or during a boring meeting. OK maybe not the latter but you get the idea.

Here is a video of the game play to give you an sense of what the game is like.

One other interesting aspect to the game is it’s expansions. You can download them as they are released and play with them all at once or pick and choose. I think that there two available as I type this and one comes included in the main game.

Finally, the game uses the Open Feint network to compare scores and connect friends. So get Dungeon Solitaire, it’s only $1.99, and connect with me on Open Feint. My user name is “Casual Magic” naturally.

Comments»

1. pfirpfel - March 14, 2010

Looks interesting.

2. bill - March 19, 2010

Yeah I like this one ! The artworks are great !
I also play Moonga the trading card game for iPhone !
http://www.moonga.com

3. Dungeon Solitaire – Casual Magic Edition « Casual Magic - April 26, 2010

[…] 26, 2010 Posted by Norm in Casual. Tags: Dungeon Solitaire, iPhone trackback So a few weeks ago I wrote about Dungeon Solitaire. I hope some of you took the time to download the game. Because if you did […]


Leave a Reply

